Flames Head Coach Darryl Sutter receives the 2021-22 Jack Adams Award as the NHL's coach of the year.

When it came to voting, Sutter was named on 93 of the 121 ballots, including 54 first-place votes, for 353 voting points.

In second place was Andrew Brunette of the Florida Panthers who received 31 first-place votes and 249 voting points, with Gerard Gallant of the New York Rangers in third being the top selection on 12 ballots with a total of 142 points.

Last year, before Sutter's return to the team, the Flames missed the playoffs with a 26-27-3 record. This year with Sutter, the Flames won the Pacific Division with a record of 50-21-11.

The Flames were eliminated in the second round of this year's playoffs by the Edmonton Oilers.

Send your news tips, story ideas, pictures, and videos to news@discoverairdrie.com