4-H Canada has named the individuals being recognized through the 2023 National Awards Program.

Three prestigious national awards - Distinguished Alumni, Honourary Member, and National Volunteer Leader of the Year recognize the extraordinary contributions of supporters, volunteers, and alumni who embody the mission of 4-H and make an impact on youth and the communities they serve. 

The Distinguished Alumni Award is presented to honour the outstanding leadership and contributions of 4-H alumni to their communities, country, and the world.

This year's winner is Jon Montgomery of Calgary, Alberta 

Honourary Lifetime Member Awards recognize individuals who have rendered outstanding service to 4-H.

This year's honouree's include Kim Beilby of Brandon, Manitoba, and Mary-Ann Carson of Maidstone, Saskatchewan.

Each province also recognizes a Volunteer Leader of the Year.

Manitoba's honoree is Shelley Bjarnson from the Neepawa and Area 4-H Beef Club, Saskatchewan's is Mike Kirzinger from the Next Step 4-H Club and Viscount 4-H Beef Club,  and Carole Tkach from the Coronation 4-H District took the Provincial title in Alberta.

To review the 2023 4-H Canada Award recipient biography's click here.

The 2023 4-H Canada National Award recipients will be celebrated during the 2024 Leadership Summit, taking place in Vancouver in April.